Skip to main content

Who We Are

Agency Leadership

Jessica Thomasson
Chief Executive Officer, LSSND & Lutheran Social Services Housing
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
jthomasson@lssnd.org
701-271-3272

Janell Regimbal, Vice President for Early Beginnings and Youth Interventions
412 Demers Ave. Grand Forks, ND 58201
jregimbal@lssnd.org
701-772-7577

Shirley Dykshoorn, Vice President for Senior and Humanitarian Services
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
sdykshoorn@lssnd.org
800-950-2901 or 701-271-3288

Communications & Development

Sydney Keigley, Communications Specialist
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
skeigley@lssnd.org

Barbara Pates, Associate Communications Officer
Child Care Aware
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
bpates@lssnd.org
 

Heidi Plesuk, Data & Prospect Specialist
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
hplesuk@lssnd.org
701-271-3237

Ken Story, Annual Giving Officer
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
kstory@lssnd.org
701-271-3229

Laurie Wigtil, Director of Philanthropy
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
lwigtil@lssnd.org
701-271-3236

Human Resources

Donna Schneider, Talent Acquistion & Project Manager
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
dschneider@lssnd.org
701-271-3223

Program Contacts

Behavioral Health

Lutheran Social Services Gamblers Choice
Lisa Vig, Program Director
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
lvig@lssnd.org
701-235-7341

Lutheran Social Services Violence Free
Dennis Larkin, Program Director
1616 Capitol Way Bismarck, ND 58501
dlarkin@lssnd.org
701-223-1510


Children's Services

Lutheran Social Services Adoption Option
Sue Grundysen, Program Director
The Village Family Service Center
1201 25th Street South Fargo, ND 58103
sgrundysen@lssnd.org
701-451-4940 or 1-800-627-8220

Lutheran Social Services Family Counseling
Georgia Holt, Program Director
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
gholt@lssnd.org
701-271-3224

Lutheran Social Services Restorative Justice
Joel Friesz, Program Director
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
jfriesz@lssnd.org
701-271-3241

Lutheran Social Services Youth Court
Brittney Engebretson, Coordinator
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
bengebretson@lssnd.org
701-271-3253


Core Services

Immigration Services
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-7341

Bismarck Refugee Resettlement
701-223-1510

Grand Forks Refugee Resettlement
701-772-7577

Unaccompanied Refugee Minor Program
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-7341


Housing Services

Lutheran Social Services Housing
Paulette Paulson, Director of Housing
701-361-0812
ppaulson@lssnd.org
 

Bonnie Seitz, Regional Manager
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
bseitz@lssnd.org

Terry Haider, Maintenance Manager
thaider@lssnd.org


Senior Services

Lutheran Social Services Senior Companions
Becky Telin, Program Director
1905 2nd St SE, Suite 1B Minot, ND 58701
btelin@lssnd.org
701-838-7800

Aging Life Care Management
Carmel Froemke, Aging Life Care Manager
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND 58103
cfroemke@lssnd.org
701-476-9111

Senior Services
Andrea Lang, Eastern ND Program Coordinator
3911 20th Ave. S. Fargo, ND  58103
alang@lssnd.org
701-271-3247 / 800-450-1510

Senior Services
Sonja Mickelson, Western ND Program Coordinator
1905 2nd St SE, Suite 1B Minot, ND  58701
smickelson@lssnd.org
701-838-7800

Our Impact This Year

  • People received help with immigration-related services

    707

  • Problem gamblers who found help

    114

  • Hours of training provided by Growing Futures to early childhood workforce

    2,158

  • Seniors provided with companionship in North Dakota

    713

© 2017 Lutheran Social Services of North Dakota

Powered by Firespring.org

tr?id=1951759131711814&ev=PageView&noscript=1