Skip to main content

Who We Are

Lutheran Social Services of North Dakota is a private, nonprofit social services agency that is corporately owned by the Eastern and Western North Dakota Synods of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) and is affiliated with the North Dakota District of the Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod.

A dedicated staff of almost 300 employees across the state, plus hundreds of volunteers, help Lutheran Social Services of North Dakota deliver healing, help and hope to individuals, families and communities in need.

The administrative office for the agency are located in Fargo, ND, with other office locations in Grand Forks, Minot, Williston, Devils Lake and Bismarck. LSSND is accredited by The Council on Accreditation and adheres to their best practices.

Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer
Jessica Thomasson

Vice President For Children's Services and Behavioral Health 
Janell Regimbal


Vice President for Senior and Humanitarian Services
Shirley Dykshoorn

Board of Directors

Board Chair
Murray Sagsveen, Bismarck

Vice President
Mark Narum, Bismarck
Lynn Ronsberg, Grand Forks

Laurie Furuseth, Williston

Board Members
Rev. Clark Jahnke, West Fargo
Bishop Terry Brandt, Fargo
Tom Wade, Devils Lake
Scott Davis, Mandan
Faith Swenson, Hillsboro

Our Impact This Year

  • People received help with immigration-related services


  • Problem gamblers who found help


  • Hours of training provided by Growing Futures to early childhood workforce


  • Seniors provided with companionship in North Dakota


© 2017 Lutheran Social Services of North Dakota

Powered by